Top of this page
Skip navigation, go straight to the content


Following are the participating chairs. The list is still under construction.

Department of Biomedical Engineering B.M. (Bart) ter Haar RomenijBiomedical Imaging
  prof.dr. P.A.J. (Peter) HilbersBiomodeling and Informatics
Department of Electrical Engineering
  prof.dr. R.M. (Ronald) AartsAmbulatory monitoring A.C.P.M. (Ton) BackxIndustrial automation, model-based control P.G.M. (Peter) BaltusDirector Centre for Wireless Technology, Eindhoven A.A. (Twan) BastenComputational Models for Networked Embedded Systems J.W.M. (Jan) BergmansSignal Processing Systems P.P.J. (Paul) van den BoschMeasurement and Control
  prof.dr. H. (Henk) CorporaalEmbedded System Architectures
  prof.dr. H.J.S. (Harm) DorrenOptical Signal Processing E. (Erik) FledderusWireless Communication Networks
  prof.dr. K.G.W. (Kees) GoossensReal-time Embedded Systems A.M.J. (Ton) KoonenTelecommunications, i.c. broadband networks D.M.W. (Domine) LeenaertsRF-transceiver integration for satellite communication and wireless infrastructure J.P.M.G. (Jean-Paul) LinnartzCognitive Connectivity
  prof.dr. A. (Antonio) LiottaCommunication Network Protocols R.H.J.M. (Ralph) OttenDesign Methodology of Electronic Systems A.H.M. (Arthur) van RoermundElectronic Circuits M.K. (Meint) SmitTechnology/Lithography for Semiconductors A.B. (Bart) SmoldersElectromagnetics in Wireless Telecommunication
  prof.dr. A.G. (Anton) TijhuisElectromagnetism
  prof.dr. S. (Siep) WeilandModeling of Dynamic Processes P.H.N. (Peter) de WithVideo Coding and Architectures W.L. (Wil) KlingSustainable Energy Systems
Department of Industrial Design
  prof.dr. E.H.L. (Emile) AartsDesign for Ambient Intelligence A.C. (Aarnout) BrombacherManagement of Design- and Production Technology J.H. (Berry) EggenUser Centered Engineering L.M.G. (Loe) FeijsIndustrial Design of Embedded Systems
  prof.dr. P. (Panos) Markopoulos P.H. (Elke) den Ouden
  prof.dr. G.W.M. (Matthias) RauterbergHuman Communication Technology
  prof.dr. B.A.M. (Ben) Schouten BADesign of Intelligent Systems of Playful Interactions
Department of Industrial Engineering & Innovation Sciences P.W.P.J. (Paul) GrefenICT Architectures for Enterprise Information Systems
  prof.dr. A.H.M. (Arthur) ter HofstedeBusiness Process Support Applications U. (Uzay) KaymakInformation Systems in Health Care
  prof.dr. C.J.H. (Cees) MiddenCulture and Technology
  prof.dr. A.G.L. (Sjoerd) RommeEntrepreneurship and Innovation
  prof.dr. C.C.P. (Chris) SnijdersSociology of Technology and Innovation
Department of Mathematics and Computer Science W.M.P. (Wil) van der AalstInformation Systems, in particular: Process- en Control Aspects of Information Systems
  prof.dr. J.C.M. (Jos) BaetenTheoretical Informatics
  prof.dr. M.T. (Mark) de BergAlgorithmics C.H. (Kees) van BerkelVLSI programming S.C. (Sem) BorstStochastic Decision Theory O.J. (Onno) BoxmaStochastic Decision Theory
  prof.dr. P.M.E. (Paul) de BraInformation systems, in particular: Databases
  prof.dr. M.G.J. (Mark) van den BrandSoftware Engineering
  prof.dr. A.M. (Arjeh) CohenDiscrete Mathematics
  prof.dr. S. (Sandro) EtalleEmbedded System Security
  prof.dr. L.M.J. (Luc) FlorackMathematical Image Analysis J.F. (Jan Friso) GrooteEmbedded Systems
  prof.dr. K.M. (Kees) van Hee
  prof.dr. T. (Tanja) LangeCryptology
  prof.dr. J.J. (Johan) LukkienSystem Architecture and Networking W.P.M. (Wim) NuijtenIntelligent Information Systems
  prof.dr. M. (Milan) PetkovicSecure Data Management
  prof.dr. W.H.A. (Wil) SchildersScientific Computing in the Industry H.C.A. (Henk) van TilborgDiscrete Mathematics
  ir. H.T.G. (Harold) Weffers PDEng J.J. (Jack) van WijkVisualization G. (Gerhard) WoegingerCombinatorial Optimization
Department of Mechanical Engineering I.J.B.F. (Ivo) AdanManufacturing Networks W.P.M.H. (Maurice) HeemelsHybrid and Networked Systems M. (Maarten) SteinbuchControl Systems Technology
  prof.dr. H. (Henk) NijmeijerDynamics and Control
Department of the Built Environment B. (Bauke) de VriesDesign Systems

July 1, 2017

Call for abstracts - DHEPCAT
De Waag Society, Amsterdam

October 3, 2017

TNO-ESI Symposium 201
TNO eindhoven

October 12, 2017

5th National eScience Symposium
Amsterdam ArenA


June 13-14, 2017

ECSEL JU Symposium 2017
St. Julian, Malta

June 8, 2017

Internet of Things Event
High Tech Campus Eindhoven
Iot event

May 10-11, 2017

Digital Innovation Forum 2017
RAI Amsterdam
DIF 2017

April 19, 2017

Commit2Data Kick-off Conference
Innovation Centre, Amsterdam ArenA, Amsterdam

April 18-21, 2017

CPS week 2017
David L. Lawrence Convention Center, Pittsburgh
cpsweek 2017

March 21 - 22, 2017

De Flint, Amersfoort

March 13-14, 2017

Symposium on Innovative Smart Grid Cybersecurity Solutions
AIT Austrian Institute of Technology , Vienna

March 7-8, 2017

IOT International Conference
Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel, Brussels

March 6-7, 2017

Horizon 2020 Secure Societies, European Info Day and Brokerage Event
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels

March 3, 2017

ECSEL Coordinators' Info Day 2017
Crowne Plaza Brussels Le Palace hotel, Brussels
By invitation only

March 2, 2017

ECSEL Call Forum 2017
Crowne Plaza Brussels Le Palace hotel, Brussels

February 23, 2017

Hightech Innovatie in de Gezondheidszorg
MMC Atelier Incubator (HIC), Eindhoven

February 16, 2017

WIC midwinter meeting 2017, Quantum Computation and Communication
Eindhoven, TU/e, Zwarte Doos

January 31 - February 1, 2017

ARTEMIS Brokerage Event 2017
Brussels, Belgium
Brokerage 2017

January 11, 2017

Matchmaking Energiesysteemintegratie Big Data

November 30 - December 2, 2016

BDVA Valencia Summit: Big Data driving business
Valencia, Spain

November 29, 2016

Business Software Event 2016
Den Bosch

November 24, 2016

EIT Digital Innovation Day
High Tech Campus, Eindhoven

November 22 - November 23, 2016

AENEAS Consortium Building Days (CBD) 2016
Rome, Italy
Consortium Building Days

November 11, 2016

Online Education Workshop
TU/e Eindhoven